Saturday, April 26, 2008

Nebula winners announced

The winners of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America's 2007 Nebula Awards were announced this evening at a banquet in Austin, Texas. Of course, I congratulate all the winners, but I'm particularly happy for two good friends who won: Nancy Kress and Ted Chiang.

Novel: The Yiddish Policemen's Union by Michael Chabon (HarperCollins)

Novella: "Fountain of Age" by Nancy Kress (Asimov's, Jul07)

Novelette: "The Merchant and the Alchemist's Gate" by Ted Chiang (F&SF, Sep07)

Short Story: "Always" by Karen Joy Fowler (Asimov's, Apr/May07 issue)

Script: Pan's Labyrinth by Guillermo del Toro

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling (Scholastic)

Damon Knight Grand Master for 2008: Michael Moorcock

SFWA Service Award: Melisa Michaels and Graham P. Collins

Author Emeritus: Ardath Mayhar

The Robert J. Sawyer Web Site


Post a Comment

<< Home