Robert J. Sawyer

Hugo and Nebula Award-Winning Science Fiction Writer

K.A. Bedford wins Aurealis

by Rob - January 25th, 2009.
Filed under: Awards 2009.

I mentioned K.A. Bedford’s Time Machines Reapired While-U-Wait in this post.

The book has just won Australia’s Aurealis Award for Best Science Fiction Novel of the Year — congratulations, Adrian! And congratulations to Brian Hades of Calgary’s EDGE, which published the book. Woot! This is truly a case of nice guys finishing first!

The full list of Aurealis winners is here.

The Robert J. Sawyer Web Site

Leave a Reply