Robert J. Sawyer

Hugo and Nebula Award-Winning Science Fiction Writer

Writers of the Future winners

by Rob - February 20th, 2007.
Filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m a judge for the Writers of the Future contest, and the winners for the fourth quarter of 2006 have just been announced:

1. Andrea Kail from New York, NY
2. Edward Sevcik from Austin, TX
3. John Burridge from Eugene, OR

I’ve only today learned the names of the authors, since we don’t see them when we’re judging the manuscripts. This quarter had fabulously good stories, but I’ll say here right now that Andrea Kail’s “The Sun God at Dawn, Rising from a Lotus Blossom” is a total knockout — this is a Hugo-caliber story, folks. It’ll be worth the cost of the anthology (which will be published in August) all by itself.

The Robert J. Sawyer Web Site

Leave a Reply